Project 88

solo piano concert
Tomoko Mukaiyama (2013)
© Shinji Otani

Boundless possibilities with piano. – Tomoko Mukaiyama


For Project 88 Tomoko concentrates solely on the 88 keys of the piano. It is her radical way of cutting, mixing and connecting renaissance, comtemporary and improvisation music to one continuous programme, that makes Tomoko’s concerts a unique experience. She is not just an executer of music, she curates and creates a new dramaturgy by choosing for every Project 88 concert an original ‘playlist’.

Project 88 presents a selection of the following compositions:
Sergei Zagny N2
J.S. Bach French Suite No.2 in c moll, BWV 813
Louis Andriessen Blokken
Frederic Rzewsk Winnsboro Cotton Mill Blues
Tomoko Mukaiyama Improvisation
Somei Satoh Incarnation
Jan Pietersoon Sweelinck Toccata
Jan Pietersoon Sweelinck Echo Fantasie
Yannis Kyriakides Sattelite
Louis Andriessen Memory of Roses
Merzbow (1956) / Atsuhiko Gondai Black Mass
Karen Tanaka Techno Etudes
Simeon ten Holt Duiveldans #4


curator programme: Tomoko Mukaiyama
piano: Tomoko Mukaiyama
production: Tomoko Mukaiyama Foundation


Performing Arts Fund NL