A Live vol. 3 – Van Gogh Museum

Live Streaming concert (2020)
Tomoko Mukaiyama & Reinier van Brummelen

A Live is an online concert series presented by Tomoko Mukaiyama, together with filmmaker Reinier van Brummelen, which explores the new platform for sharing space and time with viewers via the latest technology, under the COVID situation.

A Live vol.3 was streamed from the Van Gogh Museum Amsterdam under the title “Night At The Museum”. In front of the “Sunflowers” which is an icon of modern painting, Tomoko introduces “Sonic Tapestry” as the piano program; weaving compositions, fragments from Baroque to contemporary, improvised as a tapestry.

Music program: “Sonic Tapestry’’ the musical journey of 400 years piano/keyboard literature and improvisation. The fragment consists of: Bach, Sciarrino, Schumann, Sato, Tansman, Rzewski, and Mukaiyama


Concept: Tomoko Mukaiyama, Reinier van Brummelen
Piano: Tomoko Mukaiyama
Director: Reinier van Brummelen
Design: Tomoko Mukaiyama, Reinier van Brummelen
Technical Director: Yutaka Endo
Live streaming system/operation: LUFTZUG
Sound Engineer: Yuji Tsutsumida
Piano Technician: Michel Brandjes
Camera: Floris van der Lee
Camera/Grip/Light: Stef van Wijck, Reinier Zoutendijk, Simon Ruesink, Sven Peetoom, Nick Jansen, Richard Spierings
Graphic Design: Simo Tse
Production Manager: Toshiko Uehara, Yayoi Manabe

Tomoko Mukaiyama Foundation

Special thanks to: Van Gogh Museum Amsterdam, Willem van Gogh, Vincent van Gogh Foundation, Fonds Podiumkunsten, Chris Maene, Cam-a-lot audiovisual Equipment, LUFTZUG

To rent / To buy the video here:  A Live Vol.3 – Van Gogh Museum