Amsterdam x Tokyo

Price: EURO 15.00 

Amsterdam x Tokyo

Amsterdam x Tokyo is a link between two metropolises; a plane without boundaries.
At the end of the 20th century Tomoko Mukaiyama commissioned six composers based in Amsterdam and Tokyo to write compositions for her, each in their own style of music. The resulting works even include so-called 'noise music’, considered by some not even to be music. It is plane without periphery, inert or borderline.

Track listing

  • Karen Tanaka Techno Etudes
  • Michel van der Aa Just Before
  • Toek Numan Fluweel
  • Makoto Nomura Away from Home With Eggs
  • Merzobow/ Atsuhiko Gondai Black Mass

Product details

  • Label: Tomoko 0002
  • Release Date: 2000
  • New Edition: 2013

Listen to Karen Tanaka Techno Etudes (excerpt)